Skip to content
Menu

173 Carlyle House Wedding Reviews See what people are saying about the 173 Carlyle House

At the Carlyle House, we pride ourselves on providing the best service you can find. Let the experiences of our past guests speak for themselves. Check out our amazing customer’s reviews for yourself on both The Knot and Wedding Wire.

  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  My daughter's wedding at the Carlyle House was absolutely a dream come true. We owe this to Gerise. She is the sweetest, most caring person you will ever meet. No detail is too big or too small for her and she takes a personal interest in everything you do. She was there every step of the way and responds so quickly to any questions you may have. She is honest and caring from beginning to end. The venue is beautiful inside and outside. The staff are amazing. The food is delicious. Look no further, if you want your wedding or event to be remembered forever and the talk of the town. November 7th, 2020 will be a day to remember and cherish forever and always! Thank you Gerise!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Gayle Cohen Podhouser
    November 12, 2020

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had our rehearsal dinner at 173 Carlyle House on February 28th just before the current crisis - Gerise and her staff were outstanding! Beautiful venue, but the people there were so wonderful - Gerise was tremendous help planning, meeting the florist, helping with special menus and making us feel like her “house” was our “home” we were inviting our guests into - we recommend them highly and without any reservations!! I am so sad about the current disruption for couples and families trying to celebrate events - just hope we get past this soon! And it can be a happy place for events again!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Jan Fackler
    April 8, 2020
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Looking back, and cherishing every wonderful Moment! The beginning of a beautiful, blessed life! Thank you, to each and every one of the Carlyle House , 173 employees! A wedding venue that will become a part of your family! Thank you for the perfect beginning to Stanton and Trey’s lives❣️

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Julie Quinnelly
    March 23, 2020

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Beautiful place! Great service. Everything was well organized. The decor of the place was beautiful.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Isabel Gardner
    March 15, 2020
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Gerise and the staff made our daughter’s wedding a day we will never forget. The appetizers and dinner was to die for. Everything Gerise recommenced was absolutely perfect. My only problem is I wish I had another daughter so I could work with them again.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Kim Whyte Wilkinson
    January 25, 2020

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  My wedding at Carlyle House was a dream and it's all thanks to Gerise. She was sure to answer my many questions promptly and thoroughly and handled all of the decor setup the day of. The venue is stunning - from the ballroom chandeliers, to landscaping, to the architecture of the home - my husband and I could not have asked for a more beautiful venue. Because of the staff at Carlyle House, we were able to celebrate the best night of our lives with our closest family and friends.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Kathryn Noche
    November 16, 2019
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Thank you Gerise and the entire staff of the Carlyle House my wedding ceremony and reception was everything I dreamed of. From the flowers thanks to Maria Schendzelos and her wonderful crew to the chef and the delicious menu thank you thank you can’t thank you enough.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Veronica Altamar
    November 6, 2019

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Carlyle House, 173 and it was absolutely perfect!!! I could not have asked for a better day, a better venue, or better people to work with. Gerise is the BEST coordinator! She helped with so much during the planning process, the rehearsal, and the day of. Everyone raved about the food - It was delicious! I honestly could not have imagined a better place to have our wedding. We loved every minute of it!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross AnnMarie Skelton
    October 21, 2019
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Thanks to Gerise and her excellent staff I couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful wedding. The outside area was perfect for our ceremony. The reception room was beautiful! The food was great and the cake was delicious! I felt calm and happy the whole time. I highly recommend!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Natalie Pruner McLennan
    August 27, 2019

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Just attended our second wedding event at the Carlyle house. Absolutely love this venue. Wedding was supposed to be outside but the threat of rain moved it inside. The staff handled the change seamlessly, great job! The Salmon was delicious and the steak (filet) equally fantastic. And for 200 seated guests the food came out promptly and hot for everyone. Gerise is an excellent hostess and is on top of everything ensuring a wonderful night for the wedding party. I would highly recommend the Carlyle house for weddings or any gathering.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Joe Smith
    June 12, 2019
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Warm and inviting with a beautiful atmosphere, fantastic food and service. Gerise is the BEST!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Linda Kamm
    June 9, 2019

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  This was one of the best venues I have ever been to. I was so impressed with the sit down dinner for over 200 people. Food was amazing and came out hot. Would highly recommend!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Tara Hart Smith
    June 9, 2019
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Such a fabulous venue! Highly recommended!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Tara Hart Smith
    June 9, 2019

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  My husband and I just got married there on April 19th. We loved everything about the Carlyle House Gerise was amazing through the whole process. The day of the wedding the venue looked amazing and the food was delicious. The guests that attended our wedding are still talking about how beautiful the venue was. thank you Carlyle House for everything!!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Heather Willis
    May 3, 2019
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  From the time I walked through the doors of Carlyle House I was sold. It was the perfect venue for our indoor ceremony and reception. Gerise was super helpful, supportive and available throughout the entire process from timing the wedding ceremony to food selection to floor plan suggestions, etc. The staff was amazing and food was great. It was an overall perfect day and I’m oh so happy we went with Carlyle House. �

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Allison Henry Luckey
    June 21, 2018

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had several venues to look at in January. Once we met Gerise and walked through Carlyle House my Daughter and her future Husband knew this was their place. So beautiful and what an awesome staff. This weekend we attended a tasting of the food and it was excellent!! Can't wait for the Wedding in October.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross JoAnn Muscarello
    February 28, 2018
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  This was the second venue I booked an appointment with and I made the decision and deposit to lock in my date the same day.Everything was perfect on my wedding day. Gerise was very easy to work with and she responds to emails very quick. Working with her made this process as smooth as possible I couldn’t have chosen a better venue to celebrate my HairstonEverAfter. Gerise, Thank you so much. You and your staff were great. The food was amazing. Everyone enjoyed themselves and most importantly Antwan absolutely loved his cake.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Drea Hairston
    February 27, 2018

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Our daughter’s wedding was a dream come true at the Carlyle House! The wedding was 12/30/17. The holiday decorations made the atmosphere perfect for the evening! Chef William Janousek, and their staff, prepared a beautiful, delicious feast for 200 people. Gerise, the special event manager, made sure every detail was perfect! Thank you, 173 Carlyle House, for making our daughter’s Wedding, a lifelong fairytale, into her greatest dream...come true!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Julie Quinnelly
    January 20, 2018
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  I chose the Carlyle House early in our planning based on the size of our wedding and the layout/look of the venue and never doubted my decision! Gerise made all of the details easy leading up to the wedding and our day of manager Oli was a dream! She kept everything in perfect order and we had the exact wedding we were hoping for. I could not recommend the 173 Carlyle House more for your event.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Megan Hafer Swift
    October 24, 2017

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We hosted our engagement party here and everyone loved it! Gerise is amazing, the venue is beautiful, and the food is great:)

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Roshni Thomas
    August 23, 2017
Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  This is an Affordable and Attractive venue with an Attentive coordinator!
    My daughter had her reception here and while you may find other venues that are lovely they will all be missing the "Gerise Factor! "
    - She was upfront and honest on pricing.
    - She took our needs for a totally gluten and dairy free menu VERY seriously and it was delicious.
    - She answered emails and phone calls promptly and allowed multiple visits to the venue to visualize and try out items in the space.
    - Other vendors raved about her and the culture of the venue as well.
    We had around 170 guest. We filled up the ballroom but with the space of the house and the beautiful yard and patio people had plenty of places to mingle and visit.
    173 Carlyle is a great value and much of that value is because of Gerise! It was great to know we could depend on her.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Rebekah J.
    7/07/2021

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had our wedding reception at The 173 Carlyle House on March 27, 2021. Words cannot describe how absolutely AMAZING everything was! Working with Gerise was a breeze and she made everything so easy for us. I don't think most wedding food is good, but the food was unbelievable- we are still getting compliments on how good the food was! The bartenders were great and handled our party of 225 no problem! The bourbon bar was a HUGE hit. Everything at The 173 Carlyle House was so immaculately clean and beautiful. Everything was better than we ever could've imagined. The location was perfect for taking pictures in Downtown Norcross and Lillian Webb Park. We have gotten so many compliments on how beautiful the venue was, the staff, and the food. We will never forget how unbelievable March 27, 2021 was thanks to The 173 Carlyle House and Gerise! We will recommend The 173 Carlyle House to everyone!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Kylee J.
    4/06/2021
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  My daughter's wedding at the Carlyle House was absolutely a dream come true.  We owe this to Gerise. She is the sweetest, most caring person you will ever meet.  No detail is too big or too small for her and she takes a personal interest in everything you do. She was there every step of the way and responds so quickly to any questions you may have.  She is honest and caring from beginning to end.  The venue is beautiful inside and outside.  The staff are amazing.  The food is delicious.  Look no further, if you want your wedding or event to be remembered forever and the talk of the town.  November 7th, 2020 will be a day to remember and cherish forever and always!  Thank you Gerise!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Gayle L.
    11/12/2020

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  The Carlyle house has exceptional customer service. They get back to you in a timely manner about the smallest of requests, and they take all requests very seriously. I particularly enjoyed corresponding with Gerise, the event coordinator, who was very friendly and a joy to speak with over the phone. Thy keep it in the family at the Carlyle house, as her father in law is the chef, and he was incredibly accommodating as well. I highly recommend working with them for your next event!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross D.K. S.
    12/18/2018
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had our wedding here and it was absolutely perfect. Everyone warned me that no one has a perfect wedding and little details are bound to go wrong, but our ceremony and reception truly were perfect thanks to 173 Carlyle House. The venue itself can be very personal with plenty of space for decor and picture frames to give your event whatever look you want. There also were gorgeous places at the venue, downtown, and at the park nearby for our wedding photos and video. Everyone loved the southern food prepared by Chef William Janousek, and the acoustic guitar groom's cake turned out perfect. Gerise, the venue coordinator, assisted us throughout the entire planning process to ensure it was perfect. Because Carlyle House took care of everything for us we were able to relax and enjoy the wedding with our guests with nothing to do! We cannot say thank you to 173 Carlyle House enough for our perfect fairytale wedding!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Caylor O.
    10/27/2017

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We went to a wedding here and I was so impressed. We are from New York and weren't really expecting the food to be so good. It was the best wedding food we have ever had. The staff was  amazing also. They really went out of their way to make it an awesome event!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Marjorie V.
    8/09/2017
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We attended an 80th Birthday party for my aunt at The Carlyle House. Was both a birthday party and family reunion with 70 family members who flew in from many different states. Was a beautiful spacious elegant  venue with a historic quaint atmosphere.  The food was delicious and served promptly and cleaned up promptly. They were on top of everything and the flow of the evening was perfect. Highly recommended!!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Lisa A.
    6/04/2017

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Amazing wedding venue with the world's best venue coordinator.  We had our daughter's wedding here yesterday and it was the wedding she has dreamed of since she was about 4 years old.  The venue is so beautiful - huge chandeliers, ability to personalize bookshelves and mantlepieces, beautiful table settings & outdoor photo opportunities - just doesn't get prettier.  We did the ceremony and reception there and it worked perfectly.  They have it down to a science.  Gerise, the venue coordinator is amazing.  She answered a million questions, worked with us on budget, and managed to help us pull together an amazing wedding despite a snow/ice storm.  She actually volunteered to use a 4 wheel drive car to pick up her staff and went above and beyond as we had to make weather adjustments with time, head count, etc because of the weather.  She also helped us with the event itself - much appreciated because we did not have a wedding coordinator.  The venue had really good food - the filet was melt-in-your-mouth good; the assorted desserts were all so tasty.  And, it was all very reasonable.  My daughter walked into the Carlyle House and said "this is what I want".  I tried to convince her to look around but she was insistent that this venue was the one.  Boy, was she right!   Will update this review when we get photos back.  But for now, just want to say that if you are looking for a beautiful, reasonable venue with a hardworking, dedicated and truly nice staff, look no further.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Andi C.
    1/08/2017
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had our company's holiday party here last night and it was absolutely lovely. It was decorated beautifully and the service was top notch. I would probably give the food three or four stars out of five, but the ambiance more than made up for it. Beautiful venue and great customer service!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Naomi H.
    12/07/2016

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  The event I attended was impeccable!! The food and service was incredible. Gerise is an amazing woman and is such a good hostess! She definitely knows what she's doing.

    Highly highly recommend!!!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Madeline C.
    10/04/2015
Read View reviews: in   Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross
Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross
Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Our daughter's January wedding here was amazing. We ended up having a "ice storm" wedding and it went off without a hitch thanks to the amazing work of Gerise, the venue coordinator. The food was incredible - we had choices of filet, chicken and salmon and each was really well prepared and melt in your mouth good. We also ordered the assorted dessert tray - each pastry was sinfully good. The venue itself is gorgeous - a beautiful house with chandeliers and beautiful settings for photos. And, we were allowed to bring photos and other decor to personalize it. Finally it all was very reasonably priced and Gerise really helped us stay within our budget. A friend is looking at venues with her daughter and I again realize how lucky we were to find this place. They have reported horror stories of other coordinators being rude and unresponsive. Those stories make me realize how truly lucky we were to work with Gerise - a consummate professional. The bottom line is that if you have a chance to book your wedding here, do it!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Andrea Curcio
    August 26, 2017

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Christmas dinner with job. Real nice place

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross mr big
    February 19, 2018

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Oh my! What a wonderful experience!! Our daughter’s wedding venue was cancelled only 50 days out from the date. A friend suggested 173 Carlyle House. From the first call with Gerise, I knew we were in great hands! We were able to get a date on the same weekend as the original date. Gerise was so professional, knowledgeable and incredibly friendly and fun. The food was PHENOMENAL. Everybody just loved it! The service by the staff was professional and so friendly. The venue itself is fabulous with incredible Southern charm. Frankly our whole family is so happy that our original venue fell through because you literally could not find a more perfect place to get married!!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Rachel Clark
    October 20, 2020
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Top notch, super classy location in quaint downtown Norcross

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross steve kaplan
    August 17, 2021

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Great venue for a wedding. We were guests last weekend and really enjoyed it! Great versatile space between the pouches, outdoor patio, various small rooms and a great sized ballroom. The food was really quite good for an event this size. Also the staff was SUPER attentive! The were constantly replacing food, drinks, and clearing tables. Never did the tables feel cluttered with dirty dishes. Also, their A.C. in the ballroom was able to keep up with the August heat. It was very comfortable. So often at wedding it is unbearably hot at receptions, not the case here. As a guest I would highly recommend.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Andrew Landis
    August 17, 2017

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  The Carlyle House is a great venue. Hands down!!!!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Derrick Adonis Anderson
    March 7, 2018
%d bloggers like this: