173 Carlyle House Wedding Reviews See what people are saying about the 173 Carlyle House

At the Carlyle House, we pride ourselves on providing the best service you can find. Let the experiences of our past guests speak for themselves. Check out our amazing customer’s reviews for yourself on both The Knot and Wedding Wire.

  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  My daughter's wedding at the Carlyle House was absolutely a dream come true. We owe this to Gerise. She is the sweetest, most caring person you will ever meet. No detail is too big or too small for her and she takes a personal interest in everything you do. She was there every step of the way and responds so quickly to any questions you may have. She is honest and caring from beginning to end. The venue is beautiful inside and outside. The staff are amazing. The food is delicious. Look no further, if you want your wedding or event to be remembered forever and the talk of the town. November 7th, 2020 will be a day to remember and cherish forever and always! Thank you Gerise!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Gayle Cohen Podhouser
    11/12/2020

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had our rehearsal dinner at 173 Carlyle House on February 28th just before the current crisis - Gerise and her staff were outstanding! Beautiful venue, but the people there were so wonderful - Gerise was tremendous help planning, meeting the florist, helping with special menus and making us feel like her “house” was our “home” we were inviting our guests into - we recommend them highly and without any reservations!! I am so sad about the current disruption for couples and families trying to celebrate events - just hope we get past this soon! And it can be a happy place for events again!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Jan Fackler
    4/08/2020
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Looking back, and cherishing every wonderful Moment! The beginning of a beautiful, blessed life! Thank you, to each and every one of the Carlyle House , 173 employees! A wedding venue that will become a part of your family! Thank you for the perfect beginning to Stanton and Trey’s lives❣️

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Julie Quinnelly
    3/23/2020

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Beautiful place! Great service. Everything was well organized. The decor of the place was beautiful.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Isabel Gardner
    3/15/2020
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Gerise and the staff made our daughter’s wedding a day we will never forget. The appetizers and dinner was to die for. Everything Gerise recommenced was absolutely perfect. My only problem is I wish I had another daughter so I could work with them again.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Kim Whyte Wilkinson
    1/25/2020

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  My wedding at Carlyle House was a dream and it's all thanks to Gerise. She was sure to answer my many questions promptly and thoroughly and handled all of the decor setup the day of. The venue is stunning - from the ballroom chandeliers, to landscaping, to the architecture of the home - my husband and I could not have asked for a more beautiful venue. Because of the staff at Carlyle House, we were able to celebrate the best night of our lives with our closest family and friends.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Kathryn Noche
    11/16/2019
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Thank you Gerise and the entire staff of the Carlyle House my wedding ceremony and reception was everything I dreamed of. From the flowers thanks to Maria Schendzelos and her wonderful crew to the chef and the delicious menu thank you thank you can’t thank you enough.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Veronica Altamar
    11/06/2019

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Carlyle House, 173 and it was absolutely perfect!!! I could not have asked for a better day, a better venue, or better people to work with. Gerise is the BEST coordinator! She helped with so much during the planning process, the rehearsal, and the day of. Everyone raved about the food - It was delicious! I honestly could not have imagined a better place to have our wedding. We loved every minute of it!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross AnnMarie Skelton
    10/21/2019
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Thanks to Gerise and her excellent staff I couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful wedding. The outside area was perfect for our ceremony. The reception room was beautiful! The food was great and the cake was delicious! I felt calm and happy the whole time. I highly recommend!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Natalie Pruner McLennan
    8/27/2019

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Just attended our second wedding event at the Carlyle house. Absolutely love this venue. Wedding was supposed to be outside but the threat of rain moved it inside. The staff handled the change seamlessly, great job! The Salmon was delicious and the steak (filet) equally fantastic. And for 200 seated guests the food came out promptly and hot for everyone. Gerise is an excellent hostess and is on top of everything ensuring a wonderful night for the wedding party. I would highly recommend the Carlyle house for weddings or any gathering.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Joe Smith
    6/12/2019
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Warm and inviting with a beautiful atmosphere, fantastic food and service. Gerise is the BEST!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Linda Kamm
    6/09/2019

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  This was one of the best venues I have ever been to. I was so impressed with the sit down dinner for over 200 people. Food was amazing and came out hot. Would highly recommend!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Tara Hart Smith
    6/09/2019
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Such a fabulous venue! Highly recommended!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Tara Hart Smith
    6/09/2019

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  My husband and I just got married there on April 19th. We loved everything about the Carlyle House Gerise was amazing through the whole process. The day of the wedding the venue looked amazing and the food was delicious. The guests that attended our wedding are still talking about how beautiful the venue was. thank you Carlyle House for everything!!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Heather Willis
    5/03/2019
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  From the time I walked through the doors of Carlyle House I was sold. It was the perfect venue for our indoor ceremony and reception. Gerise was super helpful, supportive and available throughout the entire process from timing the wedding ceremony to food selection to floor plan suggestions, etc. The staff was amazing and food was great. It was an overall perfect day and I’m oh so happy we went with Carlyle House. �

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Allison Henry Luckey
    6/21/2018

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had several venues to look at in January. Once we met Gerise and walked through Carlyle House my Daughter and her future Husband knew this was their place. So beautiful and what an awesome staff. This weekend we attended a tasting of the food and it was excellent!! Can't wait for the Wedding in October.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross JoAnn Muscarello
    2/28/2018
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  This was the second venue I booked an appointment with and I made the decision and deposit to lock in my date the same day.Everything was perfect on my wedding day. Gerise was very easy to work with and she responds to emails very quick. Working with her made this process as smooth as possible I couldn’t have chosen a better venue to celebrate my HairstonEverAfter. Gerise, Thank you so much. You and your staff were great. The food was amazing. Everyone enjoyed themselves and most importantly Antwan absolutely loved his cake.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Drea Hairston
    2/27/2018

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Our daughter’s wedding was a dream come true at the Carlyle House! The wedding was 12/30/17. The holiday decorations made the atmosphere perfect for the evening! Chef William Janousek, and their staff, prepared a beautiful, delicious feast for 200 people. Gerise, the special event manager, made sure every detail was perfect! Thank you, 173 Carlyle House, for making our daughter’s Wedding, a lifelong fairytale, into her greatest dream...come true!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Julie Quinnelly
    1/20/2018
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  I chose the Carlyle House early in our planning based on the size of our wedding and the layout/look of the venue and never doubted my decision! Gerise made all of the details easy leading up to the wedding and our day of manager Oli was a dream! She kept everything in perfect order and we had the exact wedding we were hoping for. I could not recommend the 173 Carlyle House more for your event.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Megan Hafer Swift
    10/24/2017

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We hosted our engagement party here and everyone loved it! Gerise is amazing, the venue is beautiful, and the food is great:)

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Roshni Thomas
    8/23/2017
Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  My daughter's wedding at the Carlyle House was absolutely a dream come true.  We owe this to Gerise. She is the sweetest, most caring person you will ever meet.  No detail is too big or too small for her and she takes a personal interest in everything you do. She was there every step of the way and responds so quickly to any questions you may have.  She is honest and caring from beginning to end.  The venue is beautiful inside and outside.  The staff are amazing.  The food is delicious.  Look no further, if you want your wedding or event to be remembered forever and the talk of the town.  November 7th, 2020 will be a day to remember and cherish forever and always!  Thank you Gerise!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Gayle L.
    11/12/2020

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  The Carlyle house has exceptional customer service. They get back to you in a timely manner about the smallest of requests, and they take all requests very seriously. I particularly enjoyed corresponding with Gerise, the event coordinator, who was very friendly and a joy to speak with over the phone. Thy keep it in the family at the Carlyle house, as her father in law is the chef, and he was incredibly accommodating as well. I highly recommend working with them for your next event!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross D.K. S.
    12/18/2018
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had our wedding here and it was absolutely perfect. Everyone warned me that no one has a perfect wedding and little details are bound to go wrong, but our ceremony and reception truly were perfect thanks to 173 Carlyle House. The venue itself can be very personal with plenty of space for decor and picture frames to give your event whatever look you want. There also were gorgeous places at the venue, downtown, and at the park nearby for our wedding photos and video. Everyone loved the southern food prepared by Chef William Janousek, and the acoustic guitar groom's cake turned out perfect. Gerise, the venue coordinator, assisted us throughout the entire planning process to ensure it was perfect. Because Carlyle House took care of everything for us we were able to relax and enjoy the wedding with our guests with nothing to do! We cannot say thank you to 173 Carlyle House enough for our perfect fairytale wedding!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Caylor O.
    10/27/2017

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We went to a wedding here and I was so impressed. We are from New York and weren't really expecting the food to be so good. It was the best wedding food we have ever had. The staff was  amazing also. They really went out of their way to make it an awesome event!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Marjorie V.
    8/09/2017
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We attended an 80th Birthday party for my aunt at The Carlyle House. Was both a birthday party and family reunion with 70 family members who flew in from many different states. Was a beautiful spacious elegant  venue with a historic quaint atmosphere.  The food was delicious and served promptly and cleaned up promptly. They were on top of everything and the flow of the evening was perfect. Highly recommended!!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Lisa A.
    6/04/2017

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Amazing wedding venue with the world's best venue coordinator.  We had our daughter's wedding here yesterday and it was the wedding she has dreamed of since she was about 4 years old.  The venue is so beautiful - huge chandeliers, ability to personalize bookshelves and mantlepieces, beautiful table settings & outdoor photo opportunities - just doesn't get prettier.  We did the ceremony and reception there and it worked perfectly.  They have it down to a science.  Gerise, the venue coordinator is amazing.  She answered a million questions, worked with us on budget, and managed to help us pull together an amazing wedding despite a snow/ice storm.  She actually volunteered to use a 4 wheel drive car to pick up her staff and went above and beyond as we had to make weather adjustments with time, head count, etc because of the weather.  She also helped us with the event itself - much appreciated because we did not have a wedding coordinator.  The venue had really good food - the filet was melt-in-your-mouth good; the assorted desserts were all so tasty.  And, it was all very reasonable.  My daughter walked into the Carlyle House and said "this is what I want".  I tried to convince her to look around but she was insistent that this venue was the one.  Boy, was she right!   Will update this review when we get photos back.  But for now, just want to say that if you are looking for a beautiful, reasonable venue with a hardworking, dedicated and truly nice staff, look no further.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Andi C.
    1/08/2017
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had our company's holiday party here last night and it was absolutely lovely. It was decorated beautifully and the service was top notch. I would probably give the food three or four stars out of five, but the ambiance more than made up for it. Beautiful venue and great customer service!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Naomi H.
    12/07/2016

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  The event I attended was impeccable!! The food and service was incredible. Gerise is an amazing woman and is such a good hostess! She definitely knows what she's doing.

    Highly highly recommend!!!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Madeline C.
    10/04/2015
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Came here for my partner's company Christmas party. It was a nice venue-- dedicated parking, kind of cute old house feel inside, versatile space. Chandeliers, woodwork, decent food.

    There's one part of the house that has a couple rooms where you could set up appetizers, a band, a guest book, etc. We had cocktails there. Then there's a separate dining room that has enough space for a bunch (20?) tables and a DJ and small dance floor.

    All in all, nice venue.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Rachel P.
    12/14/2014

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We kinda went in blindly with Carlyle House for our wedding. And by blindly I mean - we didn't have a chance to taste the food beforehand, we liked what we saw on the tour but it wasn't set up for a wedding, rather a holiday party, and at the venue-booking stage of the planning I had absolutely NO CLUE how wedding crazy I would become in the following 6 months of planning.

    You see, I'd planned to have a simple wedding. I didn't care about all of the frills (at first). I just wanted good food, good drinks and the people we care most about in attendance. And Carlyle House made everything easy. They could customize my linens, we had a great choice of food and they were willing to let me bring in my own cupcakes. Add all that to the super cute old house that has an add-on ballroom and I was sold at first glance.

    Gerise - the on-site planner - was awesome. I never felt like she wanted to kill me after I would send her one of hundreds of emails with questions as I worked my way into becoming a minor bridezilla. She choreographed the rehearsal perfectly and was even better on our wedding day. She made me not regret hiring a wedding planner because she seriously did it all for us.

    In the end, I did turn into the bride I never dreamed I would be - personalized aisle runner, flowers I never wanted, a candy buffet and cute little signs I thought I could DIY and ended up hiring out. And even though my then-fiancé made the mistake of actually calling me BrideZilla a few times (he obviously has never seen the show with the REAL bridezillas), our wedding was absolutely PERFECT. Even my always-disapproving-of-everything mother-in-law loved it. And that's more than any praise I can give anything in this world.

    The food was great - better than we expected. The drinks were great. The night was great. And we are now Mr. & Mrs. Kim. That is sooo great!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Lyndsay K.
    6/04/2014
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Shelia Lilley... This  was a beautiful venue for our recent event. The food was fabulous, and the service was exceptional! We felt like good friends were with us every step of the way, helping make our party such a success. Thank you!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross William J.
    10/22/2012

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  My company has had a lunch for 40-50 or so people over here for the past couple of years and it has been surprisingly good.

    We had a buffet with various veggies, salad, chicken, as well as some carving stations.  

    We had previously gone to a different 'event center' near-by, closer to Buford Highway but in/near historic Norcross and the Carlyle food is vastly superior.  

    I'm pretty certain that this is not a restaurant (it's a historic house used for events and the catering is done by the Janouseks) but if you're looking in the Norcross area for a place to have a company gathering or 'event', this place is worth checking out.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross jim b.
    6/06/2012
Read View reviews: in   Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross
Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown NorcrossWedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross
Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Great intimate wedding venue and catering. Frequent train passing by adds nostalgia of a bygone era.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Frank Simms
    7/19/2018

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Great party thrown by Fineline Technologies. Food was excellent!!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Thomas Szanto
    1/09/2018

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Our daughter's January wedding here was amazing. We ended up having a "ice storm" wedding and it went off without a hitch thanks to the amazing work of Gerise, the venue coordinator. The food was incredible - we had choices of filet, chicken and salmon and each was really well prepared and melt in your mouth good. We also ordered the assorted dessert tray - each pastry was sinfully good. The venue itself is gorgeous - a beautiful house with chandeliers and beautiful settings for photos. And, we were allowed to bring photos and other decor to personalize it. Finally it all was very reasonably priced and Gerise really helped us stay within our budget. A friend is looking at venues with her daughter and I again realize how lucky we were to find this place. They have reported horror stories of other coordinators being rude and unresponsive. Those stories make me realize how truly lucky we were to work with Gerise - a consummate professional. The bottom line is that if you have a chance to book your wedding here, do it!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Andrea Curcio
    8/26/2017
  • Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Christmas dinner with job. Real nice place

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross mr big
    2/19/2018

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  Great venue for a wedding. We were guests last weekend and really enjoyed it! Great versatile space between the pouches, outdoor patio, various small rooms and a great sized ballroom. The food was really quite good for an event this size. Also the staff was SUPER attentive! The were constantly replacing food, drinks, and clearing tables. Never did the tables feel cluttered with dirty dishes. Also, their A.C. in the ballroom was able to keep up with the August heat. It was very comfortable. So often at wedding it is unbearably hot at receptions, not the case here. As a guest I would highly recommend.

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Andrew Landis
    8/17/2017

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross  We had our wedding at the Carlyle House in June 2019. We absolutely loved this venue, the affordability, and how intimate it made our wedding feel. We had a rather large wedding (200+ guests in attendance) and it still felt spacious. Gerise was helpful throughout the process in answering out questions, but she was most helpful on the day-of (and at the rehearsal) with coordination. We got ready at separate locations and came to the venue for pictures. The nearby park is wonderful for pictures if the weather is nice. The only issue that we had is that we did not have quite enough seats for our wedding guests, but that could have been easily avoided had we planned better, forecasting that some additional people would show that were not reflected in the RSVPs. We would definitely recommend the Carlyle House for your special day!

    Wedding Reviews 173 Carlyle House Historic Downtown Norcross Abby Garland
    5/01/2020
%d bloggers like this: